Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Minor League Pickleball @ Bastrop, Texas

March 2 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm UTC-6

$70.00 – $280.00

The future of pickleball is NOW: Minor League Pickleball is sweeping the nation with its innovative, fun and social amateur MLPlay™ Team Event.


Minor League PIckleball is an innovative team competition where teams of 4 players (2 women and 2 men) compete against each other in an engaging format, with twists on traditional match-ups and scoring for games, matches, and tiebreakers. Teams compete against each other in Matches using the MLPlay™ format:

MLPlay™ is an ingenious gameplay format that brings men and women together on a level playing court. In the MLPlay™ format team matches are composed of four 21-point games, one women’s doubles, a men’s doubles, and the final two games consisting of mixed doubles.

If both teams are tied at 2-2 after the 4 games are played, they’ll go to a Dreambreaker™! In a Dreambreaker™ one person from each team plays singles against the other team’s player, switching players every four rallies until someone gets to 21 and wins by two points.

To sign up for any Minor League event, a DUPR account is required at the time of registration. Not rated players can play; however, their estimated rating will be verified by the tournament director. All players must join the Bastrop Area Pickleball Association DUPR Digital Club via their DUPR app. SWISH App download with DUPR linked is also required. 

Join Bastrop Area Pickleball Association DUPR Digital Club: click here

Cancellation Deadline:
To receive a refund, cancellation must be received by end of day Wednesday, February 21, 2024.

Single Registrations:
If you are registering as a single registration but are already part of a team, please notate Team Name AND the DUPR Division. For example, “Mad Drops – 18.”
If you want to play in the Minor League event but are unable to form a team, the tournament director will do their best to place you on a team. For players that are not placed, thus not playing the event, their registration fees will be refunded.

Substitute Players
A team that needs a player substitute must submit the substitute to the tournament director. Substitute player’s DUPR may not cause the established team’s aggregate to go over max event’s aggregate.

DUPR 22 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 22.30)
DUPR 20 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 20.30)
DUPR 18 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 18.30)
DUPR 16 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 16.30)
DUPR 14 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 14.30)

Team Roster: Latest Update 2/29/24

Single Registrations
1. Rebecca McGillick
2. Raymond Gonzales
3. Laurie Eyting

Social Dinkers
1. Leng Businelle
2. Robert Businelle
3. Tun Louangpho
4. Angela Pham

The Colony Crusaders
1. Craig Burton
2. Edmund Mitchell
3. Robin Miner
4. Holli Esteban

Poach Pirates
1. Lance Redfearn
2. Rebecca Roe
3. Hunter Wells
4. Jessica Haggerty

Pickle Envy
1. Randy Sexton
2. Susan Parker
3. Danny Calder
4. Kim Farbo

A Big Dill
1. Mariano Galicia
2. Lydia Blaakman
3. Terry Gagliano
4. James Murphy

The Feisty Bangers
1. Marvel Okafor
2. Alexander Sam
3. Rebecca Durda
4. Diane Garrard

Unforced Terrors
1. Alexandr Kostenko
2. Brit Kostenko
3. Michael Goodman
4. Lauren Dickson

Cranky Picklers
1. John Vollbrecht
2. Hector Zamora IV
3. Mia Huet
4. Christie Muldoon

Kiss My Ace
1. AJ Davis
2. Trina Mertz
3. Alan Zhou
4. Gabe Etzel

Pickle Juice
1. Niles Parungao
2. Heidi Pizer
3. Dorian Tsirozidis
4. Chi Nguyen

Just Friends
1. Bobby Ennis
2. Amy Hamman Wallace
3. Belinda Batchelor
4. Ned Frederick

Pan Am Punks
1. Rebecca Feferman
2. Samantha Lee
3. Forrest Dwyer
4. Andrew White

OMFG Pickleball
1. Richard Do
2. Jennifer Rodil
3. Johnathan Tran
4. Andrea Esparza

Dill Dinkers
1. Francisco Delgado
2. John Woodburn
3. Madeline DeCramer
4. Jordan Iglesias

Pickled Adventures
1. Aimee Voorhies
2. Julie Alvarez
3. Darren Anderson
4. Ben Bergsten

Dink Crew
1. Aryan Ghoddossy
2. Daniel Moser
3. Stacy Wheetley
4. Maggie Zietz

The Dill
1. Jimbo Valadez
2. Nicki Tafolla
3. Victoria Valadez
4. David Sorenson

TroPickle Storm
1. Gregory Donahue
2. Jeffrey Donahue
3. Monica Patura
4. Sydney Finkelstein

Cobra Kai
1. Jake Namken
2. Matt Lattier
3. Whitney Shaffer
4. Kristin Bourg

Dinkerbell Fairies
1. Scott Martin
2. Rachel Cunningham
3. Adil Akbar
4. Greer Smith

Pepino Bandidos
1. Izaak Gonzalez
2. Nayeli Gonzalez
3. Natalie Monroe
4. Tim Shirley

I’d Hit That
1. Madeline Eden
2. Rachel Janssen
3. Robert Laurenzi
4. Loc Lam


March 2
8:00 am - 5:00 pm UTC-6
$70.00 – $280.00
Event Category:


Bastrop Area Pickleball Complex
141 Tahitian Dr.
Bastrop, TX 78602 United States
+ Google Map


The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available